Governing Board

The CICS organizational structure assigns the responsibility for the non-Medicaid funded MH/DS services with the Governing Board. This Board controls the management of the CICS MH/DS system. They have worked diligently to balance county representation with the overall good of the region.

This Board meets on the fourth Thursday of each month at the Story County Administration building in Nevada, Iowa.

Member counties appointed one member from the County Board of Supervisors and an alternate member to serve on the Governing Board. The current Board members are:

  • Boone: Chad Behn
  • Franklin: Mike Nolte
  • Hamilton: Doug Bailey
  • Hardin: BJ Hoffman
  • Jasper: Joe Brock
  • Madison: Phil Clifton
  • Marshall: Bill Patten
  • Poweshiek: Larry Wilson
  • Story: Marty Chitty
  • Warren: Dean Yordi

The Governing Board also has non-voting members appointed by the Regional Advisory Board. These representatives bring an additional perspective to the Governing Board.

Provider Representative: Sherry Becker
Consumer/Family Representative: Al Fagerlund

The next meeting will be held on February 22, 2018.

Meeting Minutes